IPEM Committee

Meet The Organisers

Executive Committee:


• Dr. Rasha D. Sawaya, Chair of IPEM2023 – Children’s Health Ireland (CHI), Dublin

• Associate Prof. Michael Barrett – CHI, University College Dublin and PERUKI Executive

• Dr Turlough Bolger – CHI and Trinity College Dublin

• Ms. Claire Doyle – CHI and University College Dublin

• Dr Paddy Fitzpatrick – CHI and Royal College of Surgeons


Education Committee:


• Associate Prof Dani Hall – CHI, Dublin, Queen Mary University of London and University College Dublin and Don’t Forget the Bubbles Executive

• Mr Jim Hickson – CHI

• Dr Therese Martin – General Paediatric HST Dr Laura Melody – CHI

• Ms Michelle O’Toole – Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland, Dublin

• Dr Rory O’Brien -Cork University Hospital and University College Cork.

• Dr Eleanor Ryan – CHI

• Ms Roisin Buckley – CHI at Crumlin

• Dr. Rasha D. Sawaya

Research Committee:


• Associate Prof. Michael Barrett

• Dr Rasha D. Sawaya

• Dr Tom Waterfield – Royal Belfast Hospital for Sick Children and Queen’s University Belfast